The Preferences API allows for notifications to be disabled per recipient. This can be done using the API described below or by adding an Unsubscribe Link to the notification.

Unsubscribe Link

To add an Unsubscribe Link to a notification, add a link to the notification and set the Hyperlink URL to {$.urls.unsubscribe}. This will create a link that will disable the notification for the recipient and present them with a "You have been unsubscribed from this notification." message.

If the recipient would like to start receiving the notification again, it will need to be re-enabled using the API.